Visalus Product Review

When looking for a weight loss program, we want to be looking for products with great taste and it actually works. I was lucky enough to be invited to a recruiting party, where I got to sample their products. I would rate the products 4/10 because the taste of all  the products were not great. In the article I will go through and explain their products individually, so you will have a good idea on what they taste like.

When looking for a weight loss shake we want two things, great taste and great nutritional value. The shakes Visalus has to offer have a good taste, but it’s very creamier taste to the products. They had a heavy feeling and felt very heavy going down, because of the cream texture they deliver in the products. The nutritional values for the shakes are great in protein and carbohydrates and are the perfect mix for anyone trying to lose weight. There is one major down side to the shakes, do not mix it with milk or it becomes  even heavier then what it already is. They also carry a breakfast cereal, which I think is unique to their company to offer.

The cereal  was my favorite part of the taste testing we did at the recruiting party. The cereal is really high in carbohydrates, which is not what you want to eat a lot off. I would only recommend eating 1 bowl of the cereal that they have to offer, it also has a great taste to it. Do you like the flavor of frosted flakes or corn flakes, because if you do this is the one for you. It has the exact taste of frosted flakes, which is one reason why it’s high in carbohydrates. They have 5 different flavors to offer which is okay, but they are not the best flavors you can buy in the health industry. They also have cookies that you can buy, but like ever other company out there it’s not the best product.

The cookies are the worst things I have ever put in my mouth it was dry and tasted bad. They were really dry to the taste that the product actually crumbled in my hands which is not good. The product servings for 1 cookie was 150 calories and a high fat content which is the opposite of healthy. For a chocolate chip cookie that was suppose to be good actually turned out to taste like cardboard. They have many other products out on the market, but from what I tasted I would stay away from it.

Leave a comment